Chapter Awards

Cogdill Legislative Scholarship is awarded to a member who has shown an interest in local, state and national legislation activities. A member who meets the criteria noted below must complete an application and submit to the board 30-days prior to a state or national legislative event; ex. CAHU Day at the Capitol or NAHU Capitol Conference. 


  • Member must serve on a Chapter committee for at least one year;
  • Member must have attended Day at the Capitol in Sacramento;
  • Member must be a PAC contributor

Scholarship recipient will be awarded event registration, lowest round-trip airfare and 1/2 hotel costs (room & tax only).

When your application is submitted, it will be evaluated by the selection committee comprised of Board Members. Once it is reviewed, you will be notified of the decision within two weeks.

Please be as thorough as possible when submitting your application. Download Application.

Neil R. Crosby Achievement in Excellence Award

The Neil R. Crosby Achievement in Excellence Award is to honor a SDAHU member who has consistently gone above and beyond in service to the membership of the Health Underwriters Association.

Recipient is nominated and chosen by the Awards committee.

Past Recipients

2011 Neil R. Crosby, LPRT
2012Pamela A. Legge, RHU, CPIW, DAE, LPRT
2013 Barry Cogdill, LPRT, CHRS
Jon Sivers, RHU

Corporate Sponsors


Diamond Level


Emerald Level




Ruby Level





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Share |